Song “Crown Ballet”

The fourth song on “God Has a Cadillac Too” is “Crown Ballet”…

Sing backwards crown ballet
The back fall off the steep made

Me cry an ocean
Saltwater satisfaction hmm hmm

Subconsciousness of a Pepsi that just sat there

spotify:track:3uq4Oz6j65IkeUJ92pYAxB

I wrote this song when I was about 17 years old.  There was a tremendous amount of emotional pain at the time, unaware of my behavior because I kept slipping in and out of reality.  Peers called me crazy and I guess I was.

Clara next to the Cadillac that God took back

Leave a Reply

